Advice For Ox

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] Okay. So,She pulls up to the block where Ox said he’d be, smiling a little bit when she pulls to a stop. “Hey there, you. Nice to see you again…hop in.”

[Skull-Like-Ox] He nods, clambering into the van. “Thanks.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Of course.” She starts driving. She can’t just park on the street and risk a cop coming up if she’s in a no parking zone or some shit. “How’ve you been, Br…do you prefer Ox, or Brian?”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “Ox.” He nods again.

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Okay.” She nods. “So how’ve you been, Ox?”

[Skull-Like-Ox] He shrugs. “Okay. What about you?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Ehh…busy, which is good. I dunno, I miss being lazy every now and then.” A little chuckle. “But I can’t complain.”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “Oh. Okay. Good.” He nods, hands clasped in front of him.

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Yeah, I guess so.” She looks over at him, curiously. “So what’s up?”

[Skull-Like-Ox] He keeps his eyes forward. “I need to talk to you about Amy.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She frowns a little now. “What about Amy?”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “What’s going on with her.” He shrugs his massive shoulders. “What she wants. What I want.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “What do you mean, Ox?”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “She’s scared of Stefan.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She frowns. “Scared?”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “Yeah. Scared. When she told him about Kieran she was scared he was going to kill her. Or Kieran.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Wait…when she told him about Kieran? What about…” She sighs. “Oh Jesus.”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “What?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Well, I can put two and two together and get ‘sex’ out of it, hon.” She shakes her head. “I didn’t know.”

[Skull-Like-Ox] He pales a little at that. “I thought she told you.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “No. No, she didn’t.” She sighs. “Motherfucker. But okay…she thought that Stefan was going to kill her or Ki. Did she say why…or hell, did she even say it, or did you just pick up on it?”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “She said it.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Okay.” She frowns a little, and nods. “Well…here’s the thing. How much do you know about how things have gone down since Amy and I got here?”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “I don’t know. She doesn’t talk about it a lot.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “So, here’s the thing. I’m not going into details here. But she was with someone, and that someone found out that she did something with someone else. That someone shifted into Crinos and hit Amy so hard he gave her a concussion and rebroke a recently-broken wrist.” She puts a hand up. “He’s been dealth with. He’s no longer in the city. But you can possibly understand why Amy’s immediately gunshy about letting someone know that she cheated on them. If you think it’s something more, then…that’s something different.”

[Skull-Like-Ox] He’s quiet for a long moment, controlling his Rage. He has long practice at it, and though it flares strong, he keeps calm. He finalyl speaks again. “I do think it’s somethin’else.” He pauses. “I’m her soul mate. She said that.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] The frown is much deeper now. “And you’re talking to me about who’s soul mate she is…why?”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “I want to challenge for her. When she’s ready. She wants me to.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Okay…” She furrows her brow. “Listen. I’m not Stefan’s biggest fan. I don’t really know the guy, but he creeps me out from the one or two times I’ve seen him. She did tell me that he was good to her and that he loved her, for what that’s worth, and that’s why I gave my permission for them to be mated. That being said…I’m not her Elder anymore. She got mated to him, and she’s a Shadow Lord now. I’m still her sister, and if there’s concern for Amy’s welfare, emotional or physical, I’m there. But I have nothing to say in who she’s mated to anymore. It’s Stefan’s, or it’s Lukas’ if you want to get the Tribal Elder involved.”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “I know.” He nods a little. “But you’re still her only family left.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “I am.” She nods. “So I guess my question is…what are you asking of me?”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “I don’t know.” He frowns a little. “I just wanted to tell you. I guess. It seemed right.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “I appreciate that.” She nods, putting up a little smile. “I’m sorry if I’m coming off as wary. People who have been around Amy before have tried to use me to get to her. Thanks for letting me know. I can’t do anything one way or the other, but I appreciate being kept in the loop. It seems like she keeps me out of it, these days.”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “I’m not tryin’ to do anything. If I wanted to I would have when she tried to…She tried to do something with me a while back and I said no.” He shrugs. “It just seemed right to tell her family. I don’t know why she doesn’t talk to you. She talks to me some but I don’t always get it, and she’s got a big secret she won’t tell anyone even me.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “You should know…the one time we did talk recently, we talked about you and Stefan. She said that you think she’s the same as when she left, which she really isn’t. And when I asked what she was going to do about the whole thing, she said that she loved Stefan and wasn’t going to leave him. This was, like, three days ago.”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “She’s not the same but the same person is in there. I see it.” He shrugs again, then looks down. “She told me she wants to leave but he won’t let her.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Well…that’s Amy.” She frowns. “Telling different stories to everyone.”

[Skull-Like-Ox] “I guess so.” He smiles a little, still looking down. “It don’t matter though. I’m not gonna leave her even if she stays with Stefan. ‘Cause the way I feel for her, it don’t matter if I’m with her like that.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She looks at him and smiles. “Man. I wish I had half of my sister’s appeal. I have no fucking clue how she does it.” A little shake of her head. “You seem like a good guy, Ox. I’ll tell you the same thing I’ve told all of the guys in her life…if you ever hurt her, I’m-a kill you. Slowly. Litany or your superior fighting skills be damned…I have my ways. I don’t think that’s a worry. But I needed to say it.”

[Skull-Like-Ox] He keeps that same small smile. “She’s just special. But you don’t have to worry. I would never hurt her. Thanks for your time, Sarita.” ((crashing!))

Leave a Reply

