She Used The M Word. Crap.

[Amy] Okay, so maybe 3pm is a little early for happy hour but hey. It’s after five in like, the middle of the ocean, right?

She’s sticking close to “home” for now, electing to stay in the sterile hotel room which doesn’t have any memories that just makes her miss him more. She even chose a nicer bar, where he chances of getting into a fight with random thugs are fairly non existent. Instead, the few people in here are business types, and Amy almost looks out of place in jeans and the familiar looking Carhartt jacket that’s too big for her.

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She slips into the bar, looking over her shoulder really quick. Away from Amy, she’s a little bit paranoid. She is worried that at any moment some horrible harbinger of truth is going to bring this little house of cards crashing down around them, and that will be epically bad. But once she’s inside she relaxes, putting on a smile. The good news is that being around Amy is legitimately relaxing for her. She heads over to where her sister is, grinning a bit.

“Hey, there you are, chica. Como estas?}

[Amy] “Here I am. All behaved and shit.”

She grins, gesturing to the empty space next to her that’s already furnished with a beer.

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She chuckles and takes a seat. “You’re a peach, sister dear. But not like, a fuzzy navel Boones kinda peach. An actual one.”

[Amy] “Then I guess I should drink more, so I can be the fuzzy kind.” She drains what’s left of her beer, and waves for another one.

“So what’s up? How’s Cool and the Gang?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Cool and the Gang.” She laughs at that, taking a drink of her beer and then lighting up. “I’m totally telling Lukas you called us that.”

She gives a shrugs as the drag of smoke is exhaled. “Things are good. Apparently we’ve got a new prospective. I’m already not the baby anymore.”

[Amy] “Holy shit. They work fast.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Some full moon. Haven’t met her. Lukas seems to like her though…one of his peeps.”

[Amy] “Oh. That should be….. fun.” She rolls her eyes and pays for her beer, then holds a hand out to Sar.

“Bum me a smoke?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Of course.” She passes a cigarette over.

“Ehh, I dunno. Shouldn’t be that bad. Since when did you have problems with Ahrouns? Or Lords, for that matter?”

[Amy] “I don’t. I don’t have problems with anybody. You know me. Full of fucking sunshine and light.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Yeah, right.” She chuckles and takes a swallow of beer. “Seriously though. What’s up with that?”

[Amy] “What? They’re sneaky fuckers. You know that.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Yeah, I do. I haven’t forgotten that, trust me.”

[Amy] “So I’m just saying watch your ass, with two of them in the group. They can’t fucking be trusted.”

She lights the cigarette finally, taking a deep drag and holding the smoke in for several seconds.

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “The tribe can’t be trusted. The individuals, if you check them out enough, can be sometimes.” She shrugs, leaning back.

“I’m not saying I trust this chick. I don’t. Hell, I don’t trust a lot of people in this city. I’m just saying that some people surpass their tribe. Some don’t measure up. Somewhere inbetween is where it all evens out.”

[Amy] “Stefan is one. He’s not all underhanded and shit. So there’s hope.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Well see? There you go.” She grins and sighs. “So what’s the plan for tonight? You got one?”

[Amy] “No. I don’t know. Go drink and shit?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “That sounds like a plan. We can try clubbing again.”

[Amy] She’s quiet for a second. “Yeah. Okay.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She cocks her head. “What?”

[Amy] Her head shakes, and she takes another drag off the cigarette. “Just been a really fucking long two weeks, you know?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Yeah, I know it has.” She gives a sympathetic smile. “We just need to take it as easy as we can for a bit. Let shit fly by a bit.”

[Amy] “I know. He’s safe. That’s what counts, right?”

She takes a drink of her beer, then nods. “Yeah. Fuck it. Let’s go clubbing. We can roll and get all fucked up and not worry about who might be showing up’

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Sounds like fun.” She grins. “I’m totally game.”

[Amy] “Do you still have that E from last time? Or do we have to get more?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “I still have it. It’s in the van, I think.”

[Amy] “Good. So where do we want to go? Up to the Mile, maybe? Find some people to buy us a bottle?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Mile works. There’s some fun clubs up that yonder.”

[Amy] “Up that yonder?” She laughs. “Jesus fuck. Did we move to fucking Oklahoma and I didn’t notice?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Maybe the whole world’s Oklahoma.” She grins. “Maybe you already took the damn E’ and it had LSD laced in.”

A little shrug and a chuckle. “You know I’m a country girl at heart, no matter how much I hate Garth Brooks and love bad techno.”

[Amy] “Oh fuck… you think we could find some?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “E and acid?” She raises an eyebrow. “You serious?”

[Amy] “Why not, right? You’re about to have to be responsible. I’m about to have to be a good mate. We should just lose our fucking minds one more time.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She blinks. “Holy shit. You just used the ‘m’ word.”

[Amy] She blinks too. “Holy shit. I totally did…” She blinks again, then grins like a madwoman. “Holy fuck”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She chews on her lip a bit, then smiles. “Wow. That’s just…dayum.”

[Amy] “I don’t want to talk about it and like, jinx it or anything.” She’s clearly thinking about it though, and still beaming.

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] A little chuckle. “No discussion necessary.” She smiles, then hides her worry behind swallowing more beer.

[Amy] “I can’t believe I tried to talk you into going to fucking Vermont instead.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Yeah, well, was never gonna happen anyway. Like I said, too damn close to New York. I really need to stay away from that place until at least 2040.”

[Amy] “It was fate. You’ve got a pack, I’ve got him. We were supposed to come here.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] That’s a depressing thought. She smiles and shrugs. “Guess so. Good ol’ fate.”

[Amy] “Good ‘ol fate” She laughs and finishes her beer, signaling for two more “So tonight. We going to do this? I got somebody I can call.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Hell yes, we’re gonna do this.” She nods. “Who ya callin’ for the hook up?”

[Amy] “Name’s Justin. Or Jacob. Or fucking something. I don’t remember. We made out once.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She chuckles. “Clearly, he was significant.” A wink. “You remember him enough to know his number?”

[Amy] She digs her phone out and scrolls, then shows Sarita an entry named “Fucking cute L guy”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She laughs and gives Amy a playful, light shove. “Dork.”

[Amy] “Fuck you. It’s the pertinent information” She makes a face, dialing and listening.

“Hey. It’s Jessica. From Mode?” She laughs. “Yeah, with the tattoo. Anyway. You rolling tonight?” Listening, she makes a pen motion at Sarita.

“Maybe, yeah. My sister and I were thinking about finding some shit, but I don’t know. Nobody to have any fun with, you know?” Her grin gets slowly wider. “Yeah? Well, I mean, you did promise…. Yeah. Where at? Uh huh. Fuck yeah. Okay.” She laughs again, and it’s low and throaty. “Yeah baby. Me too.”

Hanging up, she gives Sarita a smug smirk. “There. We’re set.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She hands Amy a pen when she asks. She leans against the bar, grinning as she watches her sister work her magic. No one’s better at it.

“Very impressive,” she says with a grin when Amy hangs up.

[Amy] “I’m fucking gifted, aren’t I? So we’ve got to meet him and get the shit, then I’ll tell him you’re reacting or something and we’ve got to go. Then we can go wherever we want. If he gets on my ass about it later, I can send fucking John and Hunter to kick his ass.”

Hopping up, she seems in a far better mood than she has been. “Come on. Let’s go find you something to wear that doesn’t scream Crack House Gramma”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Crack House Gramma?” She scowls good-naturedly and moves to follow. “I’m-a kick your ass one of these days…”

[Amy] “One of these days, when you grow up.” She shrinks down into the coat a little, burying her face in the collar before heading for the door.

[Amy] (And Wrap!)

Leave a Reply

