Hospital, Round Two

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She’s been to the Brotherhood to cover the price of the bed and get the shattered remnants of it out. Now, she’s arriving back at the hospital. She’s without her duster at the moment, it having been left in the van. Her T-Shirt has one of those visitor tags on it that says “Hello, My Name is Martine.” She’s tired and mirthless; it’s been a harrowing night.

She slips into Amy’s hospital room, shutting the door quietly behind her and looking to her sister in the bed.

[Amunet Trujillo] Click. Click. Click. Amy in hospital is pretty much just like Amy in the Broho, only now she’s in a bed rather than on the couch. Other than that, it’s a normal Tuesday morning.

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She looks Amy over, frowning. She walks over to the bed, looking her over. The Ragabash’s eyes look to Amy’s temple, her wrist…looking over each of the kinfolk’s injuries. She reaches out and sets a hand on Amy’s good wrist, just a light touch.

“Hey.” There isn’t a lot of joy in it, but it’s not cold or flat. There’s warmth and support…she’s just softer than usual. Less larger-than-life. The Strider who laughs the loudest is just a normal person right now.

[Amunet Trujillo] “Hey.” She looks over at Sarita, blinking slowly. “My head hurts.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “That’s ’cause you got hit really hard, sweetie.” She smiles, very faintly, and reaches up to brush some errant strands of hair from Amy’s face. “How else you feelin’.”

[Amunet Trujillo] She shrugs her shoulder, looking at the television again. “I think I got dumped.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Fuck ‘im.” She shakes her head. “He had no clue what he had, he was really bad for you and he doesn’t have a fucking brain in his head. You’re better than that.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “He was nice. He was training me.” She rotates the forearm of her broken wrist arm, watching it. “How did this happen?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “No, he was an abusive dick who didn’t deserve someone like you.” She looks to the wrist. “The doctors say it looks like it was probably rebroken when you fell.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “Fucking Mother’s Touch.” She sighs.

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Or fucking he hit you so goddamned hard that you hit the floor at faster than running speed.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “I don’t think he hit me. I’d remember if he hit me.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Either he hit you or you headbutted a steel post. We have no steel posts in our room.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Also, he pretty much said he hit you.” She frowns. “But you were alive, as if I shouldn’t worry”

[Amunet Trujillo] Her eyes get big for a second, as if some flash of memory has come back to her. “Oh…”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] Her brow furrows, and the hand on Amy’s good wrist squeezes just lightly. “Oh, what?”

[Amunet Trujillo] “I don’t know. Nothing. I don’t remember.” She continues, babbling now “Fuck, I hate this. Just like fucking Dallas. I still don’t remember shit about most of that day.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Hey, hey…” She leans in closer, catching her gaze. “Easy, Amy. You need to relax. I promise, it’ll be okay. What is the last thing you remember?”

[Amunet Trujillo] “He wanted to know about the bite mark. I was going to put on my hoodie to cover it, but he saw it.” She frowns a little. “I think.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “From the other guy?” She may have been stunned into not trying to ineffectively murder Leon, but she did hear him. Her voice isn’t judging though, when she says it.

[Amunet Trujillo] “Yeah.” She nods, wincing and stopping the motion immediately.

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Well, he hit you. Very very hard. And he wrecked my bed. Like, into pieces.”

[Amunet Trujillo] Her eyes flicker away quickly. “I don’t remember that. I don’t remember him shifting.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] [[Per+Subt: Is that a trying to pretend look-away, or something else?]]
Dice Rolled:[ 4 d10 ] 1, 3, 7, 9 (Success x 1 at target 6)

[Amunet Trujillo] (This is seriously starting to creep me out…)

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She frowns. “My ass. I didn’t tell you he shifted.”

[Amunet Trujillo] Fuck.

“I don’t think he did? I don’t remember that…”

They must have gotten that guilty expression from their father, since they seem to share it.

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Amy, don’t do this. Please, tell me.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “Just leave it alone, Sar. I did something stupid. This isn’t his fault.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] Her eyes darken. “This is his fault. Yeah, you fucked some guy. Oh well. That doesn’t give him the right to beat you. And I swear to god, Amy. You’re about a doctor and police officer away from saying ‘I fell down some stairs.'”

[Amunet Trujillo] Her mouth opens, then closes again.

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Tell me I’m fuckin’ wrong. And you know that I say that only because you and I both know that I’m not.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “So it doesn’t matter if I tell you that you’re wrong or not.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “I’m not saying that you didn’t do something that set him off. I’m not making a judgment call on it one way or the other, but I am saying is that it was wrong for him to beat you for it.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “He didn’t mean to. He just lost it. I should have known better. I knew it was his moon”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “He was drunk, officer, he doesn’t mean to beat me.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “Stop it. You know goddamned well what I mean, and what the difference is. He almost frenzied on me.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “He could have stopped himself. It is within us to do so. There are Ahrouns all around the world who aren’t abusive. Even in a situation like that.” She frowns.

“Would you tell a Black Fury what happened? That should be your criteria.”

[Amunet Trujillo] She sighs, running her good hand in her hair and loot meeting her gaze”

[Amunet Trujillo] (Or not meeting it. Either way)

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Only way I know how to take that is ‘No,’ sweetie.” She sighs a bit, squeezing Amy’s hand again.

“Listen, Ames. It’s possible he’s a good guy overall. I personally have my doubts, but I’m also trying not to go and burn his big fancy fuckin’ house down while he sleeps so I do have a bias. It’s somewhat conceivable that he’s a good Garou. But I don’t think there’s a single sane person on the planet who would say that he’s a good partner, based on current evidence.”

[Amunet Trujillo] Her head shakes again, but slower this time. “He didn’t just completely flip out though. He could have” She sighs and gives Sarita a tiny smile, scooting to the far end of the bed to make room for her. “Think we’re going to get kicked out because of the bed?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “No.” She smiles a bit and slips onto the bed, being careful not to jostle Amy. Am arm slips around the kin’s shoulders. “I gave them some money to cover it and hauled the remnants out. I think we’ll be fine.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “Shit. Okay. I’ll go out tonight and get us some more money, okay?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She frowns a bit, looking a bit less than convinced. “Don’t worry about it tonight. We got enough to last us another few days or so. You need to rest up some still, okay?” It’s a request, not a statement or directive.

[Amunet Trujillo] “I’m not going to go out and jump anybody or anything. I don’t know. We’ll figure something out, hey?” She leans her head gingerly against Sarita’s. “We always do.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Yeah, we do.” She shuts her eyes, letting out a slow, calming breath. “I’m sorry that shit got so bad. I should have been paying closer attention.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “Closer attention to what? I can handle myself. You’ve been getting your ass into a pack and shit. Busy with stuff.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “I know you can…not meaning to suggest otherwise. But…” She shakes her head. “You’ve been through some serious shit in the last week or two. I should have been more attentive to that.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “Owen probably hates my fucking guts even more now.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She snorts. “Fuck Owen. He can suck my non-existent dick.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “Which he would probably be totally into. Fucking Theurges. Bunch of fucking freaks.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She chuckles faintly. “Yeah, can’t say I ever really understood Theurges well. Too much time dealing with spirits, not enough time dealing with ACTUAL flesh-and-blood people.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “Fuck ’em.” She pats Sarita’s hand “So what’s going on with the pack?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “Haven’t talked to ’em in a couple days, so I’m not sure. I should probably stop by their hangout spot. Bellemont Whatever-It-Is.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “Um. Yeah, you probably should.” She scowls. “Why the fuck aren’t you in their asses until shit’s done?”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “‘Cause it’s been like, three days, it was the weekend, and they probably don’t have hunts every other day or the like.” She is smart enough to not even suggest And I was busy dealing with Leon multiple times and getting you medical care in any part of her words or body language.

[Amunet Trujillo] “Well get on it, woman. Jesus fuck. In order for my master plan to work, you have to be packed up with them.” She looks guilty anyway, trying to hide it behind bravado.

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “I will, I will.” She looks Amy over. “And don’t go there in your head. Ain’t your fault at all, okay?”

[Amunet Trujillo] “Little bit my fault. I’d say that I was acting out, but we both know that’s bullshit.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “I think you were, to a degree. Sweetie, you went through a lot of trauma over the last week. I think it’s unreasonable to expect that you just bounced back up and were suddenly just fine and dandy.” She’s not excusing Amy, necessarily. She’s just giving a reason.

[Amunet Trujillo] “I got my ass kicked Sar. It’s not like I haven’t gotten my ass kicked a hundred times before. I’m fine.”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] “That’s not all it was, Amy.” It’s said without harshness, just in a gentle but matter-of-fact way. “You know that.”

[Amunet Trujillo] “As far as anybody else is concerned, that’s all it is. Nobody else needs to know how fucking stupid I got. Especially him. And if Leon says anything, then we can play it like he’s just trying to start shit because I dumped him”

[Sarita Ecos de la Risa] She frowns, deeply. She doesn’t seem comfortable with that at all, but she nods. “You know and I know that it was more than that, though. And we know that it you’re not totally okay yet. We’ll get you there, but you’re not now.”

Leave a Reply

